

## Vishnu Waman Thakur Charitable Trust's

## **VIVA Institute of Management & Research**

(Approved by AICTE, DTE, Affiliated to University Of Mumbai)

Shri. Hitendra V.Thakur	Ms. Aparna P. Thakur	Dr. Hiresh Luhar
President	Secretary	Director

## Ref No: VIVA IMR/ /2023-24

Dates: 1<sup>st</sup> September, 2023

In supersession of all previous orders the Anti- ragging Committee is constituted as provided in Regulation 6.3 of the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions, 2009. The Antiagging Committee is constituted comprise of following mix of persons:-

SNo.	Constitution As per the	Position	Authority
	Notification dt.18.11.2021		
1	Dr. Hiresh Luhar	Academician	Director
2	Mr. Ghanshyam Adhav	PSI	Member
3	Mr. Ashutosh B. Save	Local Media	Member
4	Ms. Pradnya Kulkarni	NGO	Member
5	Mr. Pankaj Bhaskar Thakur	Jivdani Trust	Member
6	Prof. Lalit Patil	Teaching Staff Representative	Member
7	Prof. Arti Sharma	Teaching Staff Representative	Member
8	Ms. Nilam Bhoir	Non-Teaching Staff -OS	Member
9	Mr. Chinmay Pingulkar	Alumni Representative	Member
10	Mr. Sanjay Jaiswal	Student	Member
11	Ms. Simran Luhar	Student	Member
12	Ms. Yogita Bipin Patel	Parents	Member
13	Mrs. Mugdha Sandip Phatak	Parents	Member

The committee composed as above shall meet at least once in a year to recommend preventive measures that can be adopted by the institute to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the menace of Ragging in any form on the campus of the institute. The anti - ragging committee includes but is not limited to

- 1. Overall Monitoring of Anti-ragging activities at VIVA IMR Campus.
- 2. Ensure Compliance with the provisions concerning ragging both of these regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the first time being in force.

- 3. Monitoring the activities of the anti-ragging squad.
- 4. Investigate reports of ragging
- 5. Make suggestions for improvement of measures taken by VIVA IMR for prohibiting and preventing ragging.

1156

Dr. Hiresh Luhar Director